My ever evolving, beautiful life…

I’m a perpetual juggler, very rarely stationary, always dreaming, a constant beginner but not always completer of tasks.

As a teenager I used to wonder at those remarkable people with focus and direction. People with a singular, glorious talent in which they could excel and inspire with.

I on the other hand could do a plethora of things, well but not brilliantly. I could (and still can) fly by the seat of my pants and seem knowledgeable about a lot of things…. BUT I lacked the perseverance to follow through completely unlike certain wonderful members of my family and close friends.

I was an early developer in many ways, but I feel like I’m a late bloomer when it comes to perseverance and patience. Aging is gracious to people like me, for as you become thoroughly aware of your faults, you also become wise to the fact that they don’t define you and if humble, one can learn to change 🙂

So here I am, months of no blogging behind me, ready to share a little of my daily, beautiful life. Beautiful, because it is ever evolving and developing and because it is infused with Divine Grace which makes even the most chaotic, fault riddled life, a work of art!

Here are a few changes going on in my world :)…

1. I’ve decided to ditch the http://www.pulchradoctrina.com site and stick with simple old WordPress. I will blog about whatever I’m inspired about and do my best to tag effectively so you don’t have to troll through too much that doesn’t interest you :).

2. I am opening an online shop for my art TOMORROW!! So feel free to check it out and like the Facebook page which will keep you up to date with what is for sale and specials. Here are the links to my: Felt Shop and my Facebook 🙂

Image

3. I’m falling in love with the Extraordinary Form of the Mass and my family and I have made our new Parish home with the Sons of the Most Holy Redeemer (a branch of the Redemptorist’s who celebrate the Extraordinary Form solely). This has been and is continuing to be a marvelous journey of faith and trust which I will blog about soon. It is a sensitive topic for many, and I want to approach it the right way :). NO FEAR, we still love the Ordinary Form 🙂

Image

4. After 14 years of journeying from the darkness into light with my dearest friend, I was privileged to stand beside her as she was fully welcomed into the Catholic Church last weekend. It was an extraordinary moment of grace and an amazing gift of which I will be forever thankful for! It was an even greater day due to the fact her 8 year old son and 1 week old son were baptised as well :). Praise the Lord!!!

Image

4. 3 years after the magnitude 7 earthquake we experienced here in our city of Christchurch, our family home is finally up for repair. This is going to be  a mammoth job of which we will keep a video and photo journal of.

Image

(Note: You used to have to climb the steps and then step up onto our front door step…. it now sits almost one metre below!)

In a nut shell, life is busy, slightly chaotic, colourful, challenging but gloriously full! I am grateful for the rich blessings God has and continues to bestow and I ask for your prayers that I may lean less on my own strength and more on His!

God is good!

Blessings

Ruth xxx

2 comments

  1. Glad to know you are blogging my dear friend!!!! Listen to God and He will guide you in what He wants you to share! NO LIMITS! xxx

What do you think?

