He will command His angels concerning You, to guard you wherever you may go…

Another weekend of family time over and another busy week begun ๐Ÿ™‚

Having had some good reflection time over the weekend, both with Matt and by myself, I felt ready and refreshed for a new week. I did a lot of pondering over the many powerful and influential writers and musicians in popular culture today and what their legacy to the world means to my children. Not your idle ponderings while cleaning the floors you might say ๐Ÿ™‚

My ponderings may eventuate into a blog one of these days, but the result of such musings has been a newly ignited passion to fill my children’s hearts and minds with the Word of God!

Our life is rich in scripture, and my little ones know their basic bible stories pretty well (enough to gently annoy any Children’s liturgy organiser :)), but I want them to be able to pray the words, to experience the deep union of Love available to them!

So here is my plan ๐Ÿ™‚

My hubby and I are great fans of Sons of Korah, an Australian group of musicians who have written music to many of the Psalms. There music is utterly beautiful and each song reflects the words of the Psalm in it’s style, timing, vocal arrangement… JUST awesome! They are coming to Christchurch this month again and I bought our tickets this morning!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

So today, we sat down together on the couch and I read Psalm 91 to the children. We took our time and talked about the imagery and what God was saying to us. I really should not have been surprised, but they were attentive, prayerful and very touched by the words! We then listened to Sons of Korah’s version from their Live album (click on this link to hear it). This version is one of my absolute favourites and the children sat as quiet as mice… sigh….ย 

Image

After a beautiful time of reading and listening, I sent them off to get paper and pens. Master Luke and Sunshine drew pictures of themselves with their Guardian angels and I drew for Curly Sue a picture of her and Jesus.

What can I say…

A blessed morning and one that will guide the way for many more ๐Ÿ™‚

For all of you who are avid music listeners and readers… this is for you…

”ย Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is gracious, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.” Philippians 4:8

think about these things…

Blessings

Ruth

What do you think?

