Lost treasures

Tonight I sit in awe of a treasure.

My life, my faith has been blessed with many traditions and special celebrations of which I will be ever grateful for. Thanks to my parents and to the richness of the Catholic Faith, I look forward with anticipation and building joy to each feast, each change in liturgical cycle, each chance to experience history, beauty and solemnity!

My journey with Our Lady is a rather winding road, one which I will expand on another time (when my pillow isn’t calling for my head!)…

BUT I could not resist sharing with you the treasure I have, by grace, stumbled upon this evening.

The May crowning of Mary…

For those of you who have celebrated this for as long as you can remember… count yourself very, very blessed!!

For those of you like me who may have some inkling of a memory or mention of this beautiful tradition… NOW is the time to discover ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

May is traditionally the month is which Mary is particularly honoured in the Catholic Church. As my mission is to live and breathe our Faith with my children, I have been doing some research into how I might celebrate May.

My heart held it’s breath and let out a little gasp as I beheld the many, many pictures of children processing, flowers and wreathes in hand, to crown Our Lady as Queen of Heaven and of their hearts!

What simple, innocent, angelic goodness! What an act of love and adoration!

My time is up…

But check out this article… MAY CROWNING

This Tuesday, my children and I are going to celebrate and raise our hearts up in praise of the Lady our Heavenly Father chose to bear the most perfect of all fruits…. Jesus!!

Stay tuned for the children’s report!

Blessings

Ruth

2 comments

  1. Wow! What a beautiful way to honour our Mother in May! I had never heard of this untill just now. And the article that is linked is an such a cool story! I will most certainly will be participating in the May Crowning this year. Praise God and thank you Ruth for sharing.

    God Bless

    Lamb Among Wolves

    1. I know! ๐Ÿ™‚
      That is the beauty of our Faith, there are just so many little treasures, that a lifetime isn’t long enough to discover them all!
      Have a blessed May my friend and thanks for popping by!

      Ruth

What do you think?

