Pulchra Doctrina… Beautiful Learning!

My name is Ruth Green. I am the blessed wife of a wonderful husband and mother of four precious children. Over the past year we have started the most amazing journey, taking on the role of primary educators of our children to a whole new level by homeschooling them. Through this blog I hope to share with you the highs and lows, challenges and triumphs of teaching my children at home and within our wider community. I will share with you later our journey to making this decision but for now I want to leave you with a quote from a very wise homeschooling mum….

We are called to bring

God to our children’s spirits,

Truth to their minds,

Health to their bodies,

Skill to their hands,

 Beauty and Creativity to their hearts, and in all this,

Virtue to their wills

and Sanctity to their souls.

 

Holly Pierlot

2 comments

    1. Thank you 🙂
      I look forward to following your journey! Your post on Spanish resources was very helpful, as my husband and I would love our children (and ourselves!) to learn Spanish. He often travels to Mexico and has picked up a little. So thanks 🙂

What do you think?

