my prayer this new morning…

Jesus,

motherhood is full of little sacrifices, pinpricks of often the most uncomfortable kind.

Each day it requires a little more dying to self and a little more making room for You!

I see now why Our Lady, most precious, treasure for all mothers, had to be Immaculate…

How could one even attempt to guide, to console, to teach You, if one was not most Pure?

Oh Jesus, 

please transform this very earthen vessel more and more into purest crystal,

so that Your light and Your love may illuminate every corner of my life.

Shine so out of me that my family may ONLY experience the light, the warmth,

the illumination of Your LOVE through me!

Today I offer you every pinprick, every bump and bruise…

May my response be Joy and my actions… LOVE!

Jesus I trust in You!

Jesus I trust in You!

Jesus I trust in You!

Jesus I love You!

Amen

Image

 

What do you think?

